At Eye Level

Gernmany, 2015, 98 min.

Producer

Joachim Dollhopf,
Evi Goldbrunner

Scenario

Array

Rights

Renate Zylla (Festival Contact)

Operator

Jürgen Jürges, Alex Jentz

Production

Rat Pack Filmproduktion, Martin Richter Filmproduktion, Westside Filmproduktion


An 11-year-old Michi lives in a children’s home till the day he finds his real dad Tom who happens to be a dwarf, even shorter than Michi is, the opposite of his idea of manliness and strength. When the kids find out, Michi’s life becomes hell and he flees. With nowhere to go, he moves in with Tom and tries to hide his embarrassment and shame from his fellow school kids. As time passes, they discover they have more in common than other sons and fathers, until their relationship is again suddenly put to the hard test... 

Cast

Luis Vorbach, Jordan Prentice, Ella Frey, Marco Licht, Mira Bartuschek, Anselm Haderer

HONORS
2016 Children’s FF Munich – Audience Award
ABOUT THE DIRECTOR
Joachim Dollhopf - 1

Joachim Dollhopf


Joachim Dollhopf (born in 1971 in Munich) is graduates of the Film University Babelsberg in scriptwriting/dramaturgy and film directing. His and Evi Goldbrunner common student films have been shown at 200 festivals in 50 countries worldwide, among others at the Berlinale and in Cannes. AT EYE LEVEL is their debut feature film.

Selected filmography

2016 At Eye Level

Evi Goldbrunner - 1

Evi Goldbrunner

Evi Goldbrunner (born in 1975 in Landshut) is graduates of the Film University Babelsberg in scriptwriting/dramaturgy and film directing. Her and Joachim Dollhopf common student films have been shown at 200 festivals in 50 countries worldwide, among others at the Berlinale and in Cannes. AT EYE LEVEL is their debut feature film.

Selected filmography

2016 At Eye Level

На уровне глаз

Германия, 2015, 98 мин.

Режиссер

Эви Голдбруннер,
Йоахим Дольхопф

Сценарий

Array

Права

Renate Zylla (Festival Contact)

Оператор

Юрген Юргез, Алекс Йенц

Производство

Rat Pack Filmproduktion, Martin Richter Filmproduktion, Westside Filmproduktion

11-летний Миши живет в детском доме. Однажды он узнает, что у него есть отец, на встречу с которым он спешит, преисполненный радужных надежд. Однако к изумлению мальчика его папа оказывается человеком очень маленького роста, и это открытие рождает смятение в душе юного героя. С одной стороны он страстно мечтает о жизни дома в кругу семьи, с другой – он никак не может принять «внешность» своего новообретенного отца.

В ролях

Луис Форбах, Джордан Прентис, Элла Фрай, Марко Лихт, Мира Бартушек, Анзельм Хадерер

НАГРАДЫ
2016 КФ детского кино в Мюнхене (Германия) – приз зрительских симпатий
О РЕЖИССЕРАХ
Эви Голдбруннер - 1

Эви Голдбруннер

Эви Голдбруннер родилась в 1975 г. в Ландсхуте, окончила курс сценарного мастерства/драматургии и режиссуры в Университете кино в Бабельсберге. Работы, над которыми она работали вместе с Йоахимом Дольхопфом, демонстрировались на 200 фестивалях в 50 странах мира, в частности на Берлинале и в Каннах. «На уровне глаз» – дебют творческого дуэта.

Избранная фильмография

2016 На уровне глаз

Йоахим Дольхопф - 1

Йоахим Дольхопф

Йоахим Дольхопф родился в 1971 г. в Мюнхене, окончил курс сценарного мастерства/драматургии и режиссуры в Университете кино в Бабельсберге. Работы, над которыми он работал вместе с Эви Голдбруннер, демонстрировались на 200 фестивалях в 50 странах мира, в частности на Берлинале и в Каннах. «На уровне глаз» – дебют творческого дуэта.

Избранная фильмография

2016 На уровне глаз