Архив

Tomasz Wolski,  Anna Gawlita
Festival
For a musician with absolute pitch each performance in front of the audience is a lesson and an attempt to confront great predecessors. At the 12th International Music Festival “Chopin and his Europe” we look at art
Ladislav Kaboš
The band
This creative cinematographic story chronicles the birth of the Gypsy Band “Lomnické Čháve” in difficult social circumstances of a Roma settlement in Eastern Slovakia. It is a powerful story of hope and desire, full
Jörg A. Hoppe,  Heiko Lange,  Klaus Maeck
B-movie: lust & sound in West Berlin 1979 – 1989
Marc Reeder from Manchester, fascinated by West Berlin, moved there at the end of the 70s. He filmed the urban jungle of the divided city. B-MOVIE is both a video diary and a retro collage of the unpredictable, chao
Laetitia Carton
The grand ball
 It’s the story of a ball. A big ball. Every summer more than two thousand people come from all over Europe to a small town in the French countryside. During seven days and eight nights people dance
Nathaniel Kahn
The price of everything
Exploring the labyrinth of the contemporary art world, THE PRICE OF EVERYTHING examines the role of art and artistic passion in today’s money-driven, consumer-based society. Featuring collectors, dealers, auctioneer
Roberts Rubīns
A line into infinity
The documentary A LINE INTO INFINITY is a story about the talented ballet dancer Alexei Avechkin, revealing his creative quest, defeat and inspiration on his way from Brest to Minsk in Belarus and later to Riga, wh
Andrey Paounov
Walking on water
WALKING ON WATER follows internationally renowned artist Christo on his quest to realize "The Floating Piers", originally conceived in 1970 in collaboration with his late wife Jeanne-Claude. In 2016, seven years af
Miroslav Janek
Universum brdečka
LEMONADE JOE, THE MYSTERIOUS CASTLE IN THE CARPATHIANS, ADELE’S DINNER... These and other Czech hits are linked by one name: Jiří Brdečka (1917 – 1982). Screenwriter, author and illustrator, he worked with Jiří Trnk
Claire Pijman
Living the light – Robby Müller
Robby Müller is one of the few people in the world who knows how to play the sun. How to strike its beams like chords. The director Claire Pijman had access to the thousands of Müller’s Hi8 video diaries, pictures a
Andrey Osipov
Parajanov Tarkovsky Antipenko. Light and shadow
This poetic cinematic essay in Arseny Tarkovsky’s verse is dedicated to the lives and works of three outstanding artists of cinema – Sergei Parajanov, Andrei Tarkovsky and Aleksandr Antipenko.

Архив

Томаш Вольски,  Анна Гавлита
Фестиваль
Для музыканта с абсолютным слухом каждое выступление перед публикой – это и урок, и попытка вступить в спор с великими предшественниками. Мы наблюдаем за тем, как во время 12-го Международного музыкального фестиваля
Ладислав Кабош
Капелла
Это хроника создания цыганского музыкального коллектива «Lomnické Čháve». Его участники живут в восточной Словакии, в непростых условиях глубокой провинции. Увлекательная история о надеждах и желаниях, она эмоционал
Йорг А. Хоппе,  Хайко Ланге,  Клаус Мек
B-movie: шум и ярость в Западном Берлине 1979 – 1989
Марк Ридер из Манчестера влюбился в Западный Берлин и переехал туда в конце 70-х, а следующие годы без устали снимал происходившее вокруг на «супер-8». «B-Movie» – это видеодн
Натаниель Кан
Всему есть цена
Петляя по лабиринтам современного арт-мира, фильм «Всему есть цена» исследует роль искусства и подлинного артистизма в обществе потребления, где всем правят деньги. Среди героев – коллекционеры, дилеры, организатор
Робертс Рубинс
Линия в бесконечность
Документальный фильм «Линия в бесконечность» посвящен талантливому артисту балета Алексею Авечкину, его творческим поискам, успехам и неудачам, вдохновению, зрелости. Это рассказ о пути из Бреста в Минск
Летиция Картон
Большой бал
В ролях Летиция Картон
Андрей Паунов
Идущий по воде
Всемирно известный художник Христо спешит завершить «Плавучий пирс», над которым начал работать вместе с женой Жанной-Клод. Идея зародилась в далеком 1970, а в 2016, через семь лет после смерти супруги, он наконец п
Мирослав Янек
Универсум Брдечки
«Лимонадный Джо», «Тайна Карпатского замка», «Адела еще не ужинала»… Эти и другие чешские кинохиты объединяет имя Йиржи Брдечки (1917 – 1982). Сценарист, писатель, иллюстратор, он работал со знаменитыми кинематограф
Клер Пейман
Робби Мюллер: проживая в лучах света
Робби Мюллер – один из немногих в мире операторов, кто умеет играть на струнах солнечного света, слышать музыку его лучей. Режиссер Клер Пейман объединила видеозаписи формата Hi8, фотографии и моментальные снимки и
Андрей Осипов
Параджанов Тарковский Антипенко. Светотени
Поэтическое киноэссе на стихи Арсения Тарковского раccказывает о тайне судьбы и творчества трех выдающихся кинохудожников – Сергея Параджанова, Андрея Тарковского и Александра Антипенко.