Festival

Poland, 2017, 85 min.

Director

Tomasz Wolski,
Anna Gawlita

Scenario

Tomasz Wolski,
Anna Gawlita

Rights Holder

Krakow Film Foundation

DOP

Tomasz Wolski

Production

Kijora Films

For a musician with absolute pitch each performance in front of the audience is a lesson and an attempt to confront great predecessors. At the 12th International Music Festival “Chopin and his Europe” we look at artists during their preparations for performances. We become part of a rehearsal where musicians approach artistic perfection, enjoying each and every musical phrase they play. Performances, discussions, and preparations for the stage make up a unique portrait of the musicians' personalities. Each of them strives for perfection, but sometimes after the concert one can feel demi-succès, as Artur Rubinstein put it.

HONORS
2017 Krakow IFF (Poland) – Competition
2018 Seeyousound IFF (Italy) – Competition
Beldocs IFF (Serbia) – Competition
Jecheon IMFF (South Korea) – Screening
ABOUT THE DIRECTOR
Tomasz Wolski - 1

Tomasz Wolski

Born in 1977, graduated from the Jagiellonian University (Journalism) and the Andrzej Wajda Master School of Film Directing. He worked as a director’s assistant on BORN DEAD (2004) by Jacek Bławut and as an editor of some Piotr Stasik’s and Anna Gawlita’s films. Among his documentaries are SILENCE, THE CLINIC, GOLDFISH, THE ACTORS, THE DOCTORS and FESTIVAL. He has won a number of festival awards, an Angers Premiers Plans IFF award for his short fiction film DAUGHTER (2015), among others.

Selected filmography

2017 Festival

2009 Actors

2008 Goldfish

2006 The Clinic

2004 Silence

Anna Gawlita  - 1

Anna Gawlita

A film producer (KIJORA) and production manager, founder of the Institute of Documentary Film Foundation, the Foundation Tensa Foundation, MUCK IN; producer and production manager for a number of Tomasz Wolski’s and Piotr Stasik’s films; a legal counsel. Now she has just finished an experimental documentary film OPERA ABOUT POLAND by Piotr Stasik and is working on the first feature fiction HURRAH! WE ARE STILL ALIVE by Agnieszka Polska. Also she is finishing her directorial debut, a documentary called KRZYŻOKI.

Selected filmography

2017 Festival

Фестиваль

Польша, 2017, 85 мин.

Режиссер

Томаш Вольски,
Анна Гавлита

Сценарий

Томаш Вольски,
Анна Гавлита

Права

Краковский фонд кино

Оператор

Томаш Вольски

Производство

Kijora Films

Для музыканта с абсолютным слухом каждое выступление перед публикой – это и урок, и попытка вступить в спор с великими предшественниками. Мы наблюдаем за тем, как во время 12-го Международного музыкального фестиваля «Шопен и его Европа» артисты готовятся к выступлениям. Принимаем участие в репетиции, во время которой они совершенствуют мастерство, наслаждаемся каждой сыгранной ими музыкальной фразой. Выступления и споры, приготовления перед выходом на сцену складываются в уникальный портрет музыкантов. И хоть каждый стремится сыграть идеально, иногда после концерта они испытывают то, что Рубинштейн называл demi-succès (половинчатый успех).


НАГРАДЫ
2017 Краковский МКФ (Польша) – конкурсная программа
2018 МКФ «Seeyousound» (Италия) – конкурсная программа
МКФ «Beldocs» (Сербия) – конкурсная программа
ММКФ в Чечхоне (Южная Корея) – показ
О РЕЖИССЕРАХ
Томаш Вольски - 1

Томаш Вольски

Родился в 1977 году, окончил Ягеллонский университет (журналистика) и Киношколу Анджея Вайды. Работал ассистентом Яцека Блавута («Мертворожденный», 2004), осуществлял монтаж фильмов Петра Стасика и Анны Гавлиты. Среди его документальных фильмов – «Тишина», «Клиника», «Золотая рыбка», «Актеры», «Доктора» и «Фестиваль». Был удостоен нескольких фестивальных премий, в том числе награды МКФ «Premiers Plans» в Анже за короткометражный игровой фильм «Дочь» (2015).

Избранная фильмография

2017 Фестиваль

2009 Актёры

2008 Золотая рыбка

2006 Клиника

2004 Тишина

Анна Гавлита - 1

Анна Гавлита

Продюсер (KIJORA) и директор картин, основатель фондов Институт документального кино, «Tensa», «MUCK IN»; продюсер и директор нескольких фильмов Томаша Вольского и Петра Стасика; юрисконсульт. Работала над экспериментальным документальным фильмом «Опера о Польше» Петра Стасика, первым художественным фильмом «Ура! Мы все еще живы» Агнешки Польской. Как режиссер дебютировала документальным фильмом «Krzyżoki».

Избранная фильмография

2017 Фестиваль