Natalia Gorbanevskaya: “I Am Not A Hero”

Russia, 2017, 54 min.

Director

Kirill Sakharnov,
Ksenia Sakharnova

Producer

Ksenia Sakharnova

Scenario

Ksenia Sakharnova

Rights Holder

SugarDocs

DOP

Kirill Sakharnov, Oleg Mamonov

Production

SugarDocs

On August 25, 1968 the poet Natalia Gorbanevskaya’s actions changed her life: carrying her three-month-old son, she, with seven like-minded people, protested against the Soviet-led intervention of Czechoslovakia at the Red Square in Moscow. The cost of this action was the imprisonment. Later, she emigrated from the Soviet Union. Gorbanevskaya – the legend of the dissident movement – was often called a “hero”. She objected: “I’m not a hero; I’m just an ordinary person”. The authors of the film have been interviewing their character for several years. As a result they have created a real portrait of Natalia Gorbanevskaya – a Poet, and a Citizen.

ABOUT THE DIRECTOR
Kirill Sakharnov - 1

Kirill Sakharnov

Born in 1978 in Moscow, Russia. In 2000, graduated from the History Department of the Peoples’ Friendship University of Russia, in 2007 – from the Directing Department of VGIK. In 2012, together with his wife and co-author Ksenia Sakharnova, founded the SugarDocs company specialized in production of independent documentaries.

Selected filmography

2016 Natalia Gorbanevskaya: “I Am Not A Hero”

Ksenia Sakharnova - 1

Ksenia Sakharnova

Born in 1981 in Warsaw, Poland. In 2006, graduated from the Film Studies Department of VGIK. Producer and co-author of films created together with her husband Kirill Sakharnov. Programmer of Esperanza IFF since 2015.

Selected filmography

2017 Natalia Gorbanevskaya: “I Am Not A Hero”

VIDEO

Наталья Горбаневская: «Я не героиня»

Россия, 2017, 54 мин.

Режиссер

Ксения Сахарнова,
Кирилл Сахарнов

Продюсер

Ксения Сахарнова

Сценарий

Ксения Сахарнова

Права

SugarDocs

Оператор

Кирилл Сахарнов, Олег Мамонов

Производство

SugarDocs

Поэтесса Наталья Горбаневская (1936-2013) получила широкую известность прежде всего как участница диссидентского движения и одна из той легендарной восьмерки, которая 25 августа 1968 года вышла на Красную площадь протестовать против ввода советских войск в Чехословакию, поплатившись за это лишением свободы. Горбаневскую часто называли героиней. Она возражала: «Я не героиня, я обычный человек». Авторы фильма снимали Горбаневскую в течение нескольких лет, задаваясь вопросами, что двигало ею, когда она выходила на демонстрацию и распространяла самиздат и и как сложилась ее судьба после вынужденной эмиграции из СССР.

О РЕЖИССЕРАХ
Ксения Сахарнова - 1

Ксения Сахарнова

Родилась в 1981 году в Варшаве, Польша. В 2006 году окончила киноведческий факультет ВГИКа. Продюсер и соавтор документальных фильмов, сделанных вместе с мужем Кириллом Сахарновым. С 2015 года отборщик программы МКФ «Esperanza».

Избранная фильмография

2016 Наталья Горбаневская: «Я не героиня»

Кирилл Сахарнов - 1

Кирилл Сахарнов

Родился в 1978 году в Москве, Россия. В 2000 году окончил исторический факультет Российского университета дружбы народов, в 2007 году – режиссерский факультет ВГИКа. В 2012 году вместе с женой и соавтором Ксенией Сахарновой основал компанию «SugarDocs», которая занимается производством независимого документального кино.

Избранная фильмография

2016 Наталья Горбаневская: «Я не героиня»

ВИДЕО