Space dogs

Austria, Germany, 2019, 91 min.

Director

Elsa Kremser,
Levin Peter

Producer

Elsa Kremser,
Levin Peter

Scenario

Elsa Kremser,
Levin Peter

Rights Holder

Deckert Distribution

DOP

Yunus Roy Imer

Production

RAUMZEITFILM Produktion, It Works!

Laika, a stray dog, was the first living being to be sent into space and thus to a certain death. According to a legend, she returned to Earth as a ghost and has roamed the streets of Moscow ever since. Following her trace, and filmed from a dog’s perspective, SPACE DOGS accompanies the adventures of her descendants: two street dogs living in today’s Moscow. Their story is one of intimate fellowship but also relentless brutality, and is interwoven with unseen archive material from the Soviet cosmic era. A magical tale of voyagers scouting for unknown spaces.

HONORS
2019 Locarno IFF (Switzerland) – Official Selection
Cinefest Miskolc (Hungary)
ABOUT THE DIRECTOR
Elsa Kremser - 1

Elsa Kremser

Born in 1985 in Wolfsberg, Austria. Studied Film at the University of Vienna and the Filmakademie Ludwigsburg. As an author and producer, realized several documentaries that were shown worldwide. Her diploma film NEBEL premiered at the Berlinale. In 2016 founded the Vienna-based production company RAUMZEITFILM with Levin Peter. They are currently working on their first fiction feature, THE GREEN PARROT, which received the Berlinale Kompagnon Script Award. SPACE DOGS is her first feature documentary as a director.

Selected filmography

Nebel (2015)

Levin Peter - 1

Levin Peter

Born in 1985 in Jena, Germany. Studied at the Filmakademie Ludwigsburg where he realized several documentaries that were shown worldwide. His diploma film BEYOND THE SNOWSTORM won the 2015 First Steps Award and was presented as a Guest at the Berlinale. In 2016 founded the Vienna-based production company RAUMZEITFILM with Elsa Kremser. As a directing duo, they are currently working on their first fiction feature, THE GREEN PARROT, which received the Berlinale Kompagnon Script Award.

Selected filmography

Beyond the snowstorm (2015)

Космические собаки

Австрия, Германия, 2019, 91 мин

Режиссер

Эльза Кремзер,
Левин Петер

Продюсер

Эльза Кремзер,
Левин Петер

Сценарий

Эльза Кремзер,
Левин Петер

Права

Deckert Distribution

Оператор

Юнус Рой Имер

Производство

RAUMZEITFILM Produktion, It Works!

Бродячая собака Лайка была первым живым существом, запущенным в космос, отправленным на верную смерть. По легенде, она превратилась в дух, вернулась на Землю и с тех пор бродит по улицам Москвы. Рассказ о приключениях потомков Лайки – двух бездомных московских собак – переплетается в фильме с неизвестными ранее архивными кадрами эпохи советских космических испытаний. «Космические собаки» – история искренней привязанности и чрезмерной жестокости, волшебная сказка о путешественниках в поисках неизведанных пространств.

НАГРАДЫ
2019 МКФ в Локарно (Швейцария) – официальная программа
МКФ «Cinefest» в Мишкольце (Венгрия)
О РЕЖИССЕРАХ
Эльза Кремзер - 1

Эльза Кремзер

Родилась в 1985 году в Вольфсберге, Австрия. Изучала кино в Венском университете и Баден-Вюртембергской киноакадемии в Людвигсбурге. Сценарист и продюсер нескольких документальных фильмов. Премьера ее дипломного фильма «Туман» состоялась в рамках Берлинского МКФ. В 2016 году совместно с Левином Петером основала в Вене продюсерскую компанию «RAUMZEITFILM». В настоящее время они работают над своим первым художественным фильмом «Зеленый попугай». Ранее он получил на Берлинале приз «Kompagnon» за сценарий.

Избранная фильмография

«Туман» (2015)

Левин Петер  - 1

Левин Петер

Родился в 1985 году в Йене, Германия. Учился в Баден-Вюртембергской киноакадемии в Людвигсбурге, несколько его фильмов были в мировом прокате. Его дипломный фильм «За границами шторма» получил награду «Первые шаги» (2015) и был участником Берлинского МКФ. В 2016 году совместно с Эльзой Кремзер основал в Вене продюсерскую компанию «RAUMZEITFILM». В настоящее время режиссерский дуэт работает над своим первым художественным фильмом «Зеленый попугай». Ранее он получил на Берлинале приз «Kompagnon» за сценарий.

Избранная фильмография

«За границами шторма» (2015)